Ageing

I will celebrate by 57th birthday later this summer. As I think about the future of my ministry and the assignments God has given me I am wondering how to begin sharing whatever few insights I have learned with a younger generation of leaders. I have been deeply involved in city, county, and state issues relating to providing services for at-risk children and their families for around ten years. I am finishing a two year term as President of the NWBC – and we recently elected a new executive director who will lead us into that future (see http://www.gonbw.org/). 

In these last 12 years I have been privileged to serve alongside a group of community leaders that have helped engineer significant social change in our community of 6,000 people. As we all get older I am hoping for opportunities to pass on some of the skills and knowledge this group has gained about changing community norms. 

So, my hope is to use this space to share some of the lessons learned in the battles and point to dangers (into which I have far too often fallen) along the way.

So, stay tuned….

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

