Day Three

Already God is helping me discover several issues that have created the stress and pressure in my life the last few months. Today, as I read 1 John 3:16, “This is how we have come to know love: He laid down His life for us. We should also lay down our lives for our brothers” I was challenged to ask myself- how much of what I have taken on is laying down my life because God gave me the direction and how much of what I have taken on is because I thought my being busy and overcommitted was a godly thing to do? 

I am also learning that waiting is more important than ever. I have so many dreams and visions that I sometimes (probably far too often) am too far ahead of those God has called me to lead, and that I have strayed too far from God’s paths for me (see Psalm 25:4-5).

So, as I continue to rest and read and pray,,,let’s see where God wants to take me; and where God wants to lead His people in Winston that gather as Community Baptist Church- the most caring and godly group I know!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

