Is Transformation Possible?

I wonder sometimes if I’ll ever change. Procrastination seems to be my middle name. Insecurity nourishes me (ok, it ravages me). Will God’s presence truly change me? Trevin Wax, at his blog, Kingdom People suggests that after listening to 1000 sermons at his home church, though he could not remember many specifics, he did notice that he saw Jesus in Scripture because his pastor saw Jesus in God’s Word. Trevin also affirmed that he learned how to reverently and appropriately approach Scripture because of the messages his pastor shared over a ten year period.

So, the realy question is not will I change? No, the real question is will I allow the Holy Spirit of God to change me…and wil I be patient as He works?

That’s it for today…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

