Lingering Depression

I seem to be living in Psalm 13:2 ” 1 How long, O Lord? Will you forget me forever? How long will you hide your face from me? 2 How long must I take ycounsel in my soul
and have sorrow in my heart all the day? How long shall my enemy be exalted over me? (The Holy Bible : English standard version. 2001 (Ps 13:1-2). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.)
But life goes on. Time pushes forward. Living with depression is wearying. Yes, I realize I am better off than most people in the world. Yes, I realize that I am healthier than I deserve. I know all these self-evident truth’s in my head…it seems to be the heart where I struggle.
So, I keep putting one foot in front of the other. I continue to press on knowing that their is a progression in Psalm 13. Look at Psalm 13:6b “I will sing to the Lord,
because he has dealt bountifully with me.” (The Holy Bible : English standard version. 2001 (Ps 13:6). Wheaton: Standard Bible Society.)
Writing about depression helps…so, till next time…
Steve

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

