A Prayer for Sunday

If you’ve been reading my ramblings you know that the past few weeks have been interesting- to say the least. I am still living on the edge?- at the edge?- in the wall? – at the wall? Physically, emotionally, and spiritually drained. And here it is Sunday morning once again- and I need a fresh and encouraging touch from the Holy Spirit. So, here is a prayer for Sunday morning-

LORD,

In the midst of my confusion and uncertainty, You have promised to do a new thing (see Isaiah 43:19-following). I need You to do this new ‘thing’ in me. In my weakness, You provide strength. In my emptiness, You promise the fullness of Christ. In my confusion and uncertainty You provide the only unchanging truth.

So, as I stand with those who gather in Your Name for worship and study and fellowship and service today, start this new ‘thing,’ begin this new work…and let it begin in me that through me Your presence may be made clear.

Because of Your Mercy and Grace in Jesus I have confidence You have heard and You will provide!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

