14 Weeks?

Imagine my surprise when one of my emails- from Lifeway no less- reminded me that there are just 14 weeks till Easter! Goodness. Wasn’t Christmas just a few days ago? We haven’t even had New Years yet…and talk of Easter? I am thankful for the email, though, because Easter IS 14 weeks away. The way Sunday’s fall in my life that seems like tomorrow. I’m also glad to be reminded because, quit frankly, as one who struggles with depression on a regular basis during the year- and even a little more during the holidays when I don’t eat and exercise like I should- it is encouraging to think of Easter. No matter how dark and cold the days are in the middle of winter, there is resurrection promise! There is new life- even out of death. So, thanks to Pastor’s Today from Lifeway.com…Easter is only 14 weeks away! But, I think I’ll not start planning for Easter till at least 2010 begins!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

